RSS Feed

Advent Calendars

Posted on

I’m sure I’m not alone in thinking, “I can’t believe it’s December already!”.  The way it has snuck up on me is a bit upsetting.  But on the upside, I have at least completed one Christmas craft – and it’s one of my favorite parts of the holiday season.  When I was little, my mom always had an advent calendar for me; usually one of the papered ones where you open a door to reveal a picture within the larger picture.  I love Christmas and those advent calendars gave me something to look forward to every morning while helping countdown to my favorite holiday.

This year, I decided it would be fun to craft my own, so I did some digging online for a bit of inspiration until I came up with my own spin.

I found an easy paper bag pattern and bought some decorative paper, clothespins, and adhesive numbers and voila! A couple hours work and a cute gift-ready advent calendar. I like the idea of paper bags because they offer that same homemade feel of envelopes but hold much more. I was able to fill the bags with items like ornaments, festive band-aids, and chocolate with no worries.

Craft #1 is complete – there are several more to go and you can bet I’ll be posting pics of those as well.

About jenjenza

I like things that smell like coconut and pretty things and pretty things that smell like coconut and coconuts that are pretty.

One response »

  1. that looks tight…good job

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

